Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Emma Sullivan (Tel: 01443 864420 Email: sullie@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 25th March 2021

Dear Sir/Madam.

A meeting of the **Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee** will be held via Microsoft Teams on **Wednesday**, **31st March**, **2021** at **6.00 pm** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda. You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so.

Members are reminded that if they have any specific issues they wish to raise at the meeting they should advise the Clerk prior to that date in order that a response can be made available.

Yours faithfully,

Christina Harrhy
CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

**Pages** 

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- 2 Declarations of Interest.

Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.



3 Community Council Liaison Committee held on 18th November 2021.

1 - 4

- 4 Matters Arising.
- 5 2nd Replacement Local Development Plan Presentation.

To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee: -

6 Briefing Note on Issues Raised by Town and Community Councils.

5 - 6

## Circulation:

Councillors M.A. Adams, A. Angel, C. Andrews, A. Farina-Childs, A. Gair, D. Havard, A.G. Higgs, M.P. James, V. James, L. Jeremiah, Ms P. Leonard, Mrs T. Parry, Mrs M.E. Sargent, C. Thomas, A. Whitcombe and B. Zaplatynski

Cabinet Member: R. Whiting (Cabinet Member for Learning and Achievement)

## Community/Town Councillors

D. Berry (Aber Valley Community Council), M. Stretch (Aber Valley Community Council), Mr J. Moore (Argoed Community Council), H. Llewellyn (Bargoed Town Council), C. Morgan (Bedwas Trethoms & Machen Community Council), D. Davies (Blackwood Town Council), Mrs J. Hibbert (Caerphilly Town Council), P. Roberts (Darran Valley Town Council), K. Standworth (Draethen, Waterloo & Rudry Community Council), T. Hall (DWR Community Council), J. A. Pritchard (Gelligaer Community Council), Councillor C.P. Mann (Llanbradach and Pwlly-y-Pant Community Council), A. Reed (Llanbradach and Pwllypant Community Council), Mrs G. Davies (Nelson Community Council), B. Gingell (New Tredegar Community Council), B. Allen (Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn Community Council), D.T. Williams (Rhymney Community Council), J. Blackburn (Risca East Community Council), J. Leek (Van Community Council) and T. Graham (Van Community Council)

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils and Appropriate Officers

## HOW WE WILL USE YOUR INFORMATION

Those individuals that attend committee meetings to speak/give evidence will be named in the minutes of that meeting, sometimes this will include their place of employment or business and opinions expressed. Minutes of Meetings including details of speakers will be publicly available to all via the Council website at www.caerphilly.gov.uk. except for discussions involving confidential or exempt items.

You have a number of rights in relation to your information, including the rights of access to information we hold about you and the right of complaint if you are unhappy with the way your information is being processed.

For further information on how we process your information and your rights please view the <u>Full Committee Meetings Privacy</u> Notice on our website or contact Legal Services by email griffd2@caerphilly.gov.uk or telephone 01443 863028.